Property with unique charisma built in 1758, the foundry already existed since the begin of 17 century smelting the copper and manufacturing pots and pans.etc,etc.
A granite lintel with an inscription of the owners names, a chapel they were married in.
In 1901 the owners apply for a license in the local council to explore the existing terracotta clay. On that time the manor house was already in a state of decayed, in the last census in 1890 there was only three people living in the area.
The house itself had two floors and a chapel which is now in need of renovation.
There is a coat of arms belonging to the family Costa Freire de Mesquita Seiça , mentioned in the book of the institute de genealogy which can be found at the Heraldic of the University Lusofona in Porto, it is written by Paulo Almeida, Chapter 5 – Mausoleum of Josefina Adelaide da Costa Freire de Mesquita e Seiça
This property has a considerable extension of river running next to the land, which allow the supply of water to the house and two hectares of land.
Located in a natural area making the property ideal for retreat or rural tourism .
Architecture project could be elaborated with the possibility to apply for European funding to assisted with the investment by the owner.